Recipe sharing

Last week I took Twenty grocery shopping.  God knows the girl needs to eat.  I think she’s only been grocery shopping once since she moved in November.  How is she making food last so long?  I literally go twice a week.   In any case, I made a delicious meal today that was SUPER easy – and of course, I need to share with my sister.   I devoured:

Jamie Oliver’s Sweet Cherry Tomato & Sausage Bake

Super easy.  Literally throw things together into a pan and throw the pan into the oven.

I didn’t have the fresh herbs in stock, so I used dried versions.  I opted for turkey sausages instead of the pork. I threw in mushrooms and red pearl onions.  To add some greens to the meal, half way through the roasting time, I threw in green beans on a cookie sheet with parchment paper.  I can not wait for my husband to try this tonight for his dinner.

This can be eaten as a veggie and protein meal (two turkey sausages equal 4 oz of protein), or you can add sweet potatoes to add carbs.  Jamie recommends eating this meal with a crusty bread as it’ll soak up the tomato and oil mix from the bottom of the pan.  Trust me I dreamt of it, but ate my sweet potatoes.

Seriously, try it.  It’s the perfect food to warm up to during this bitterly cold weather.

Leave a comment